The Champions of Europe

Month: November 2013

Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Southampton FC

Chelsea host Southampton at The Bridge as nasty November gives way to a dandy December. DATE & TIME: December 1, 2013 at 11:10 EST; December 1, 2013 at 16:10 GMT; December 1, 2013 at 17:10 WAT; December 1, 2013 at 18:10 CAT; December 1, 2013 at 19:10 EAT; December 1, 2013 at 21:40 IST. VENUE: Stamford Bridge,… Read More ›

In the Papers

Monday Frank Lampard has conceded that he may now be playing his final season in English football I found this in the This is  Staffordshire Paper. I have a feeling it is too, he did say he would look at retiring at the end of the World Cup, I think if he does I hope… Read More ›

Sergio Ramos reportedly wanted by City and Chelsea

Real Madrid center back Sergio Ramos is reportedly wanted out by the Spanish capital’s club next summer. The often controversial defender received his 17th red card during his time at the Bernabeu in the previous Madrid game with Galatasaray. After the incident, Carlo Ancelotti was furious as he shouted at his mistake of allowing the… Read More ›

Lukaku: I could stay at Everton

Romelu Lukaku has stated that he might as well stay at Everton if the club manages to qualify for next season’s Champions League. The striker on loan to Everton has had a great start to life at Goodison Park scoring seven goals already and has now told BBC that the stay might well be an… Read More ›

Reports From Jose Mourinho’s Press Conference Against Southampton

Jose Mourinho had a press conference earlier today and it could be re-called that he made some statements that have been making the rounds lately. Jackson Martinez Transfer Report Around The Media Lately, Reports have been emanating that Jose Mourinho is planning a £30m bid for Colombian international, Jackson Martinez. If was bossted by the… Read More ›

Moses and Mikel win Nigeria award respectively.

On Loan, Nigeria International, Victor Moses has been nominated as the Nigerian Footballer Of The Year. Alongside, John Obi Mikel who was also given the Sports Man Of The Year Award. The Chelsea duo have been very influencial on the pitch for their home country guiding them to the African Nations Cup Trophy. Mikel also… Read More ›

Post Basel Reaction: Tired players and a wake up call

Chelsea lost to Basel for the second time in this seasons’ Champions League courtesy Mohamed Salah’s fine finish in Switzerland. Chelsea still managed to qualify though as Schalke only managed a draw against Steaua. Mourinho after the match admitted that qualifying was a bonus after his side failed to have even a single shot on… Read More ›

It’s High Time Mata Start Games

Chelsea suffered another big blow as the blues were beaten by Basel in the 2nd leg of the Group E Champions League Game. Jose Mourinho Made a single change to the team that defeated west-ham by bringing Brazillian, Willian in a 4-3-3 Formation The Game Progressed with alot of defensive errors as cech went up… Read More ›

What We Learned: Can Mou’s Chelsea ever beat Basel?

After the disappointing loss to Basel in the Champions league game on Tuesday, Let’s look at some important points we learned. Even though we advanced as a result of Schalke’s draw against Bucharesti away, our spot in the last 16 of the Champions league is now fully insured. Mourinho was still angry as every fan… Read More ›

Match Report: FC Basel 1-0 Chelsea FC

Egyptian international Mohammed Salah came back to haunt the Blues yet again as he scored his 3rd goal in as many matches against Chelsea. The Blues didn’t even look to threaten the Swiss side who were pressing high and trying to win the game in a do-or-die fashion. It is a lose deserved for Jose’s… Read More ›

Featured on

Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites

Protected by

Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected