The Champions of Europe

Match Preview: Chelsea FC vs Norwich City

rsz_z

Chelsea play the last home game of the season today. A season where huge steps have been undertaken to completely revolutionize the squad and Chelsea have reached the Champions League semi-finals along with massively improving their points tally in the Premier League.

DATE & TIME: May 4, 2014 at 11:00 EST; May 4, 2014 at 16:00 GMT; May 4, 2014 at 16:00 WAT; May 4, 2014 at 17:00 CAT; May 4, 2014 at 18:00 EAT; May 4, 2014 at 20:30 IST.

VENUE: Stamford Bridge, London, England.

TV/STREAMING NEWS: The match will be telecast live on Fox Sports 2 in Australia, SuperSport 3 in Africa, TSN/RDS 2 in Canada, beIN Sports Arabia 11 HD in Egypt, Canal+ Sport in France, Sky Sport 1/HD in Germany, Star Sports 3/4/HD2 in India, Fox Sports HD in Italy, J Sports 4 in Japan, Fox Sports 2 in Netherlands, Canal+ Fútbol/HD in Spain, beIN Sports Arabia 11 HD in UAE, Sky Sports 1/HD in UK and NBCSN in USA.
Chelsea TV will have live audio of the game.
The match is available on NBC Sports Live Extra in USA.

CHELSEA FC SQUAD NEWS: Petr Cech is injured. Ramires is suspended. Oscar is nursing a hip injury and is unlikely to play.

NORWICH CITY SQUAD NEWS: Joseph Yobo is the only player injured.

REFEREE: Neil Swarbrick.

FORM INDEX: Chelsea – WLWWLW; Norwich – WLLLLL.

FUN TRIVIA:

  • If selected, Azpilicueta will make his 50th league start for Chelsea.
  • Chelsea have the best home Barclays Premier League record, winning 47 from a possible 54 points.
  • Norwich have lost their last 8 away matches in the Premier League.
  • Chelsea have won 8 of their last 9 matches against Norwich in all competitions.
  • Norwich have failed to score in their last 3 away matches in the Premier League.

The Blues will look to end the season on a high and present the Stamford Bridge faithful with a memorable display. With still an outside chance for the Premier League title, Chelsea must garner maximum points available.

 

5 Responses »

  1. it will be a difficult game…as norwich can b the last team to be relegated..but in jose v trust!!!

  2. Time to call it a day for Epl.

  3. good news 4 hazard pfa of year

  4. Didnt watch the 2nd half cos it was as drab as hell…yet to see any improvement in this mou’s team..i think benitez did a better job in his own transition period, he worked with less squad yet we qualified for ucl n won the europa…and we a hv a mou that bought up to four players, played the worst footie, couldnt win a trophy this season…the bitter is, Mou failed woefully this season simple….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Featured on

Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites

Protected by

Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites Top 100 Football Sites
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
%d bloggers like this: